Time For A Do-Over

         dumbbells-healthy-food-fitness-dieting-concept-free-copy-space-65607197

 

Lately I have been feeling like I need to kick being healthy up a notch. Last February I severed and shattered my ring finger on my right hand. That was probably THE most painful thing that has ever happened to me. Made birthing a 9lb baby with no drugs seem like a piece of cake. After the surgery to repair said finger it took months of recuperation. I was on pain killers for months and pretty much stopped all my normal activities. Could not work, exercise, clean the house….I pretty much watched Netflix as a full time gig. Here I am 9 month later and my finger still is not healed. I actually have 2 more procedures lined up over the next several months. I had to much damage to the severed finger to grow a nail so they now want to do a skin graft. FUN STUFF!

Anyway, needless to say I sat around eating crap and not exercising for the last 9 months. Time to get back on track. Luckily, as I have had some schooling in this field so let’s take that knowledge and see what we can do. Feel free to join me or just cheer me on!

Leave a comment